Solidarity with Chelsea Manning

All day long I’ve been so excited and happy!  I was listening to the news and I heard that President Obama commuted Chelsea Mannings sentence to time served!  I jumped up and ran to the door to tell my friends to get on the news!  I was so happy I was crying with joy!

I love her and I’m so glad she is getting out!  I honestly believe she was wrongfully in prison in the first place because we have a right to know when the government is lying to us, misleading us, etc!  To know she faced the death penalty is sickening!  Thank God for President Obama!

It is sad that so many people say she is a traitor and deserves death!  To me she is a hero and a true icon and one day I hope to meet her.  Thank you Obama.

Love, V

Leave a Reply

