Kill Me Not

Ty wrote me a poem called:  Kill me not.  I can’t wait to share it with y’all.  She is an amazing poet and I love her to death!  It you would please write to Ty or read her poems, her information is:

Terrel D. Lyons #1907683
A. Hughes Unit
Rt 2 Box 4400
Gatesville, TX 76597

Kill Me Not
Kill me not, no I won’t die
The threats you made, hold no ground
My right to live, you can’t deny!
So give it up, I won’t lay down!

Choose your words and choose them wise.
In the end you’ll be surprised.
Your hateful words, I’ve always fought
Before you said it, you should’ve thought.

Your wish of death was all I need.
Determination is what I breath.
I won’t give up so please take heed.
My success with make you seethe.

Here I am, you took your shot!
I still stand, kill me not!
You thought you won, you thought I lost.
My resilience will not exhaust.

Special thanks to my haters,
They are weak but I am greater
Their senseless threats may seem cruel.
In the end they’ll be the fool.

Kill me not, I’m still alive.
Making a difference far and wide.
Through the hate I will survive.
You won’t be able to kill my pride.

[Dedicated to Vanessa]

Leave a Reply

