The Transformation

Vanessa:

“10 , 5, 2016
I MET A WONDERFUL TRANSWOMAN NAME TY.  SHE IS EXTREMELY BEAUTIFUL, TALENTED AND I’M BLESSED TO HAVE HER IN MY LIFE.  SHE WROTE THIS POEM CALLED: TRANSFORMATION AND IT IS REALLY GOOD, SO I THOUGHT I’D SHARE WITH YOU.

TY IS A 23 YEAR OLD BLACK TRANS WOMAN.  SHE IS A REALLY GOOD PERSON.  SHE IS STRIVING TO BECOME AN AUTHOR.  SHE IS WORKING ON A BOOK OF POETRY CALLED:  SONGS OF AN ORPHAN.  SO FAR SHE HAS 100 POEMS THAT ARE REALLY GOOD.  IF YOU’D LIKE TO KNOW MORE ABOUT TY, HER INFORMATION IS LISTED, AND SHE WILL BE HELPING WITH ME WITH MY BLOG AND DRAWING ATTENTION TO ISSUES THAT AFFECT ALOT OF TRANSWOMEN.  I ENCOURAGE YOU TO WRITE TO HER!  HER PARENTS DIED WHEN SHE WAS A KID AND SHE REALLY DON’T HAVE ANY SUPPORT.  THANKS, V”

Write to Ty:
Address envelope to:
Terrell D. Lyons #50115752
Alfred Hughes Unit
Rt. 2 Box 4400
Gatesville, TX 76597

THE TRANSFORMATION

DON’T LOOK AT MY BODY AND BE QUICK TO JUDGE, I’M WHO I AM, NOT WHO YOU THOUGHT I WAS.
SEE I’M GOING THROUGH A TRANSFORMATION, AFTER COMING TO THE REALIZATION.
THE INSIDE IS WHAT MAKES ME WHO I AM
THE OUTER APPEARANCE IS JUST A SHAMSO I’M STAYING TRUE TO MYSELF
PLAYING THESE CARDS I WAS DELT.

I FEEL LIKE I’M LIBERATED
THESE WALLS I’VE BUILT BEEN PENETRATED.
I’VE NEGLECTED WHATS REAL NO MORE,
REVEALING MY HEARTS CORE.

YOUR ACCEPTANCE IS NOT NEEDED,
YOUR OPINION MY HEART DELETED,
I’M TRANSFORMING, FROM THE INSIDE OUT
THIS IS ME IF YOU HAD ANY DOUBT

BY:  HEZEKIAH WILLIAMS/ TERREL D. LYONS

Leave a Reply

