2 Updates from Vanessa, post hunger strike

transcribed verbatim from Vanessa, post date October 7th, 2016:

“10, 4, 2016
I’M GETTING A BRA TODAY!  TODAY THE MAJOR TOLD ME THAT I HAVE BEEN APPROVED TO GET ONE AND IT HAS DONE BEEN ORDERED SO NOW I’M THINKING ABOUT PANTIES AND MAKEUP BECAUSE THIS SHOWS ME THAT IT IS POSSIBLE!  LOL!  I HAVE WORKED EXTREMELY HARD TO GET A BRA AND IT FEELS SO GOOD BECAUSE I CAN SEE THE DIFFERENCE I’M MAKING AND IT REALLY INSPIRES ME TO KEEP PUSHING FORWARD AND NOT GIVE UP!  I TRULY APPRECIATE EVERYONE THAT HAS BEEN SUPPORTING ME AND I ASK YOU TO HELP ME GIVE IT ONE HELL OF A PUSH CUZ WE ARE ALMOST THERE!  LOVE YA, V”

“10, 5, 2016
TODAY THE DISTRICT COURT APPROVED MY REQUEST TO FILE MY APPEAL IN IFP SO I’M FILING MY BRIEF TO THE 5TH CIRCUIT COURT OF APPEALS!  I’D LOVE TO GET AN ATTORNEY OR GET THE ACLU TO FILE A FIENDS OF THE COURT BRIEF!  I’M REQUESTING YOU TO PLEASE HELP ME CONTACT THE ACLU AND REQUEST THEM TO DO THIS!  THIS APPEAL IS EXTREMELY IMPORTANT AND IT AFFECTS ALL TRANSGENDER PEOPLE SO PLEASE HELP ME!  I FEEL LIKE I CAN ADEQUATELY REPRESENT MYSELF BUT I REALIZE I’M FIGHTING A BIG ARMY BY MYSELF AND I’M SCARED!  I’M SCARED I WILL MESS UP AND  HURT OTHER TRANS PEOPLE BY MAKING BAD LAW!  MY BRIEF WILL BE FILED EXTREMELY SOON, AND IF YOU HAVE ANY FRIENDS THAT ARE ATTORNEYS PLEASE ASK THEM TO READ IT AND DIRECT ME IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION!  THANKS!! V.
PS. PLEASE SPREAD THE WORD AND GET OTHERS TO GET INVOLVED!  IF YOU ARE NOT FOR SURE WHAT TO DO- X CAN HELP YOU AND GIVE YOU THE RIGHT ADVISE!  THANKS!”

Leave a Reply

