A Letter from Vanessa and Plea for help, July 2016

For years the only way I could cope with being trapped in a males body I have abused myself.  Having a penis and testicles makes me sick, it makes me feel deformed and nasty.  I realize I have a choice not to abuse myself and I honestly hate it!  But what am I suppose to do when the doctor refuse to treat me or take my situation serious??

The following medical records, etc. clearly shows that TDCJ don’t care.  I have tried to pull my penis off!  I pulled it so hard I felt a pop and extreme pain shot into my stomach and I started crying and throwing up.  I can’t explain why I have to do this.  I told Dr. Greene and everyone I’ve talked to – and I was told:  TDCJ cannot treat GD!  As long as I don’t kill myself, they can’t do nothing.

Since they refuse to, I’m asking you to help me change TDCJ’s harsh policies that deny trans prisoners medical care!

Your support makes a huge difference and it could save a transgender inmates life.  I have stopped abusing myself.  Now I wear clothes I’ve designed to hide my genitals, and I wear gloves when I have to use the restroom which does help me – But other trans women are cutters and have castrated themself and committed suicide!

We are going to end this abuse and I hope you will truly be involved and take a strong stance against TDCJ!  Your voice matters and I’m asking you to make my battle yours and speak out and denounce TDCJ’s anti-trans policies!  

My goal for this month is:  I want 20 people to call the Attorney General Office of Texas and the US Justice Department on behalf of all transgender inmates!  

Together, we can make a difference that will save lives and give transgender inmates hope and equality!

I ask that anyone that is reading my letter to imagine the pain I feel!  I have tortured myself for over 20 years!  I have 100’s of cuts on my body, I have tried to hang myself and cut the veins in my arms.  I know how bad the pain you are imagining is – because I have felt it for a long time.

US department of Justice:
https://www.justice.gov/crt/federal-protections-against-national-origin-discrimination#law

U.S. Department of Justice
Civil Rights Division
Special Litigation Section, PHB
950 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, D.C. 20530
#(202) 514-6255.

Texas Attorney General
(800) 252-8011 (statewide)
or (512) 463-2007.
Mail:
Office of the Attorney General
PIA-027  
P.O. Box 12548
Austin, TX 78711-2548
Online: texasattorneygeneral.gov
Fax: (512) 475-4413

IMG_0018

Leave a Reply

